Pregnancy Issues (Warning: This post is not for the queasy)

So in general my heartburn has eased up. However, I still have some stomach issues. There have been a few nights where acid has started to come up while I am still asleep. I start to choke and have to sit up for about an hour coughing and drinking water. Well last night I started to throw up in my sleep. When  I sat up I tried to take some deep breaths and drink water. Some of it had gotten into my airway and I could smell and taste the vomit (yuck!). The smell, taste, and my coughing made me start to vomit everywhere. It was really bad. My husband spent hours cleaning up after me and washing sheets. Once I had stopped throwing up, I had difficulty breathing because of stuff getting into my lungs. It felt like I was wheezing. Eventually I coughed everything up. I stayed up the rest of the night and ended up going to work so I wouldn’t have to use a sick day. Since then I have had several moments of dizziness. I think tonight I will take an antacid before bed even if I feel fine and I will sleep with my head propped up. I am so ready for my son to make his appearance.

Leave a comment